Dear People

22 Apr

Dear People I see every day at my university,

I’d really like to meet you. I see you now and then, and some of you know my name by now, but I’ve never gotten to know any of you in the year that I’ve been here. I know it’s really my own fault for being so shy, but it would mean the world to me if you would start a conversation with me sometime. I know I’m overweight, awkward, and just all around weird, but I can carry on a conversation, if you’ll help me by starting one. Having someone to hang out with sometime would be a great alternative to spending the evenings sitting alone in my apartment.

conure

One Response to “Dear People”

  1. Katherine April 22, 2009 at 8:23 pm #

    Dear Conure,

    Hello. What are you interested in? I like social science, art and films (new old sci-fi whatever).

    Katherine

Leave a Reply

