Dear “I wish you knew”

13 May

You,

I wish you knew that it’s you that I still fall back on. There are a lot of years between us now. I don’t even know where you are or where you’ve been.

But I wish I knew.

I wish you knew that you were a very important part of a very important part of my life. You gave me so many gifts while I was learning to be me.

I wish we could have figured out how to know each other after the learning was done.

I wish my learning hadn’t hurt you.

I wish I would not have used the gifts you offered me to break away from you.

I wish we still knew each other.

Me

Leave a Reply

