Dear Friend

22 May

Dear Friend,

I think I’m finally done being bitter, angry, and jealous. I’m sad that things didn’t work out between us, but I can now accept that it is for the best. Thank you for loving me, and for letting me love you. I hope years from now, I will look back and remember the times you made me laugh. I hope I will always remember the first night you kissed me, the way you looked when I met your parents, and the times you walked me home. Even though you hurt me deeply,  I wouldn’t trade last year for anything. I hope we can keep in touch. I hope you know that I believe in you, and I will always love you.

Anonymous

Leave a Reply

