Update from Yours Truly

23 May

Letter form? Yes.

Dear readers,

It’s been a while since I have updated you officially about what’s going on with the project. Wow. I never knew this random idea of mine could take off so quickly and help so many people. I would like to take this time to thank each and every one of you who has read the Web site, submitted a letter, told a friend and continued to follow it on here or other mediums. Without you, the success of this project would not be possible. I will be forever grateful.

Update? I am in talks with agents. There have been numerous “I’m sorry but your book project is not right for me”s, but I’ve also received a few proposal requests, which helps me keep on trekking. I’ve received upwards of 115 letters from people across the world. Yes, you heard me right, this has reached worldwide. It’s unbelievable.

I just created a FAN page on facebook. The agent I am talking to mentioned that I should try to reach as many people as possible in order to get a good variety of letters. I’m asking for your help, whoever is reading this. Please help me spread the word. I would like feedback from you about what you are looking for out of this Web site and this project. How can it improve? What is it missing? Please help me reach out to people.

Read the comments. People ARE being helped by this and we can continue that healing power with your assistance. Don’t forget, follow the project on Twitter, join the Facebook group or fan page and continue to check back here. Submit a letter and tell me how you feel afterward.

Thanks,

Alex

Leave a Reply

