Dear Mike

10 Jun

Dear Mike,

I hate you. I wish I had never met you. I’m still so mad and so angry and so bitter. Who uses someone the way you used me? If you knew how I would’ve done anything for you. Anything. I loved you for who you were and you didn’t have to be anything else for me. I didn’t want that fake personality you give everyone else…I saw you and that’s who I fell for. Unfortunately, you are as fake and hypocritical as they come and I am sorry I fell for you. I’m sorry I cant forgive you. I’m really sorry you didn’t let me love you. It would have been amazing.

6 Responses to “Dear Mike”

  1. love lost June 11, 2009 at 6:24 am #

    I could have written this letter… except I am not ready to give up on my Mike.

  2. Marge June 11, 2009 at 3:19 pm #

    I could have written this letter, ecxept I am not giving up on Mike.

  3. FSC June 13, 2009 at 5:22 pm #

    Keep trying if you think its worth it. Unfortunately, the real Mike isn’t worth my time anymore.

  4. CARA June 13, 2009 at 9:09 pm #

    Well, hopefully your Mike is actually worth it because mine definitely wasn’t…

  5. KML June 14, 2009 at 9:04 pm #

    Sad “unsent” letter. Not sending it says so much. You still have some hope, are deeply hurt but still have lots of love for Mike. Dont hold back what needs to be said or done whatever it is. Fix the things only you can fix and then you’ll know you’ve done your best. Dont say, do or be anything other than genuine and true. Be strong and try to be good to yourself by not reacting in any way that will hurt you in the end. Built-up resentment is a killer, dont let it. PEACE

  6. Lost love June 20, 2009 at 5:59 pm #

    I sent my letter to my Mike here… because I am affraid to send it to him…I thought seeing it here would give me the courage to send it to him. I haven’t seen it here but there is hope none the less.

Leave a Reply

