Dear Ariel

15 Jun

Dear Ariel,
I love you. I’m in love with you. I have been for almost four years. I don’t know if you’ve figured that out yet, but I had hoped. I’m tired of holding it inside.
I took so long to tell you that I had feelings for you because I felt as though you deserved better. A couple relationships later, for both of us, I realized how stupid I was. My self-esteem is a little better these days. I’ve watched you get hurt, many times. I’ve stood by and heard you tell me how horribly these other people who claim to have been in love with you treat you.
I can’t take it anymore! I’ve had it with watching you get hurt so badly by those who should be doing everything they can to keep you happy. I know that I would never be capable of treating you so badly or causing you so much pain. I know that I love you for who you are, and I won’t hold you back. I know that the trust you and I have in each other will never be broken. Even if we date and it doesn’t work out, I am positive that we will still be best friends.
I’m not afraid of hurting you anymore. I have finally realized that the love, trust, and respect I have for you render me incapable of this. I don’t care if you hurt me. I just want you to be happy, and I’m absolutely ecstatic that you have feelings for me that run deeper than friendship. I will wait this out as long as you’d like me to. I’m ready to take the leap when you are. I would do anything for you.

love,
If, by some chance, you read this you’ll know immediately who this is.

Leave a Reply

