Dear My Addiction

18 Jun

You.

My addiction, my desire, my secret. The way your mouth curls at one end when I say something witty just about makes my heart burst. Am I cursed, to be feeling this way seemingly forever? Two years is a long time, sweetheart, when you’re not even sixteen. But those hours spent talking with you and laughing with you and thinking about you were never wasted, not for a minute.

I hate it that you have me. You have me, completely, ecstatically, exhaustively. I don’t know if this is what they sing and talk and whisper about, but I want to sing and talk and whisper about it with you. To you.

That spark never goes away.

One Response to “Dear My Addiction”

  1. Amanda June 19, 2009 at 10:50 pm #

    thank you for writting this. I know how you feel. I tried giving up my addiction. He’s not good for me. I gave him up for 3 months because he was busy with school and I didn’t take the time to talk to him. I had finally thought I was over him. With one text message I was back on the hook. I wish you the best of luck!

Leave a Reply

