Dear Dad

20 Jun

Dear Dad,

Nobody ever knew the pain that you caused me, all they ever saw was the fake smiles and forced laughter that they assumed were real. Nobody ever saw the tears that I’d cry myself to sleep with, all they knew were the emotionless phrases of praise that I’d utter when instructed to.
Dad, the only things that ever mattered to you were what I couldn’t be and what I couldn’t do and you took it upon myself to remind of these as often as possible, which resulted in my complete lack of self-esteem, my alcoholism, my drug addictions, my suicide attempts, and my hatred for you.
I hope you’re rotting and burning in Hell now.

Signed,
Tom

Leave a Reply

