Dear E

28 Jun

Dear E,

It’s been over a year since we’ve broken up. You denied it when I asked if anything happened when you were on your weekend trip. Three months after that, you’re now together with one of those guys you met then.

I’ve told myself over and over again that I’m over you. I mean, its been a year, and you’re happy with that guy, and that’s all that should matter.

But somehow, no matter where I go, everything just seems to remind me of you. Your name seems to pop up everywhere, I didn’t know it was so common. Ballet and ballerinas just seem to come rushing into my world, my part time job was near your ballet school. I would walk past the places we’ve eaten, or look at your favorite pastries.

I guess it didn’t help that I still frequent the malls that we hung out at. I think you were the one who I really loved, who really mattered to me enough to make me feel again.

That all reverted back to the way it was before when you broke me. I sometimes wish that I never met you, but I know that my life would be so different had I never.

I haven’t talked to you in over 8 months; the last time I tried, you were all cold and I guess you don’t want me to be all clingy like your last ex.

I know you’re leaving to Australia soon, you’re a very bright girl, you might go to the UK, I don’t know. No matter where you’re going, I hope it all works out for you.

And that you keep that close relationship you have with your family, the one that I never had with mine.

L

Leave a Reply

