Dear Liar

4 Jul

Dear Liar,

At the beginning of the school year, I trusted you with my life, but then you tried to “kill yourself.”

According to you, there were scars all over your arms and legs. All over, crisscrossing in long gashes, bleeding everywhere. It upset me. I cried over it. I didn’t want you to die.

And when we went to school the next day, I saw no gashes. You wore a t-shirt, and shorts. I SAW NO GASHES. I saw a scratch, ONE scratch on your arm. It looked like your cat, Muffins, or whatever the hell his name is, got angry because you didn’t feed him his Meowmix.

You lied to me, about something so.. upsetting. Something you knew I would freak out over. Something you knew I’ve had experience with, because of my friends.

I cared about my friends, and I helped my friends.

I know to never care about you again.

You are the boy who cried wolf, and if you do end up actually trying to kill yourself one day, and really DO try calling out for help, no one will get there in time. I say this in the nicest way possible.

Okay, so maybe that’s not the NICEST way possible, but it’s pretty damn close.

So, before you go aggravate Muffins again, try wearing something other than shorts and a t-shirt next time. Then, maybe a couple of girls will feel bad for you, and you can finally get laid.

Because that’s all you ever really wanted in the first place, even in the beginning of the school year, when I trusted you with my life.

I hope you never get it.

Sincerely,
AMN

Leave a Reply

