Dear Big Brother

17 Jul

Hey Big Brother,
I talked to your wife the other day. She said she wanted to have a baby. She is almost 32 you know. She doesn’t know why you want to wait, but she thinks you’re scared that you’ll end up like our dad. I want you to know that’ll never happen. I was born when our father went off the deep end. I know you were only 10 but you were the closest thing I had to a father. I want you to know that I know you will be a great father. You were a great dad to me. Why do you think I looked up to you so much? Cried when you left? You were the father figure in my life. I am the most normal out of all of our siblings. Why do you think that is? Because you helped raise me. I know you will be a good father to your children because you were a good father to me. I hope that I will get to meet them one day and that I will be able to tell them what a great man their father is. I love you.
-Lil Sis

Leave a Reply

