Dear Mom

24 Jul

Dear mom,

What does this mean? Do you honestly think it is fair to leave us like this? I know it’s hard but you can’t just give up. You have to be strong for us. You NEED to come back home. He can’t do this alone. He loves you, he really does. Like he said, he should have been with you when you went. You are not alone right now. We are here for you. You have to keep pushing forward, get out of this slump. Yes, I am okay, thanks for caring. They will be fine, though I’m not sure they understand. Money is stressful, but I have faith in you, we can pull together.
I’m angry right now, that you left, that you turned yourself in. I am mad that you left no information with the ones who most need it. I am angry that you are there. I am angry that I don’t understand. I am angry that I don’t know the whole truth. But most of all I am scared. Scared, that you really need help, scared that you can’t get that help, scared that you don’t understand how much we all care, scared that one day you won’t be here, scared to realize my family is not normal, scared you won’t be coming home, scared to end this letter, mommy, I’m just scared for you.

I want you to know that I Love you and I will be praying for you.

Love,
I’m scared for you

One Response to “Dear Mom”

  1. notepple July 24, 2009 at 9:01 pm #

    pure genius. this can be interpreted in different ways but the true beauty of this is that it never shows but rather tells. Perfect. I can’t stop loving this one.

Leave a Reply

