Dear Future

28 Jul

Dear Future,

Someday you might remember that essay Past wrote four years ago about her fear of the unknown. She wrote about how she hoped I could overcome what she could not, but I am afraid that so far I have let her down.  I know it may be hard to face, but it might be up to you to change thing for us.  Do you think you could finally let me in on the secret of what I am meant to become?

Sometimes Past and I reminisce about those times before you and I when things were simpler and when everything would have been decided for me.  Sounds so easy, doesn’t it?  But after I leave Past behind I am left to worry about you once more, and I am scared for us. Do I ever find my way in this expansive world? I know I am asking a lot, but I need help finding my way to you.

Hoping to meet you someday,
Present

Leave a Reply

