Dear Married

28 Jul

Justin,

Everyday it kills me knowing that I’ll never be able to say these 7 words to you:

I think I’m in love with you.

It kills me not knowing if I’ll ever kiss you again, or see you look into my eyes.  Or hear your voice quiver nervously while you play your guitar and sing for me.  Or any of the million other nevers that will plague my heart as we both cling to loveless relationships for the sake of our children.

P.S.
Tell your wife I said hi!

One Response to “Dear Married”

  1. Whitney July 30, 2009 at 4:57 am #

    Where it says “nerves”, it’s supposed to be “nevers”; as in “never getting to make love to you,” and “never getting to wake up next to you”.

Leave a Reply

