Dear You

31 Jul

To: You
Sometimes I feel like there are some things I can’t live without.
When I try to think of something pleasant, those are the things that come to mind.
The things that makes me feel at home.
They are the things that make you who you are.
And every one of them makes me love you.
Every one of them makes me miss you.
Every one of them makes me wish I was yours.

I love…
That I could never find any flaws in you.
That I didn’t search for perfection but there you were.
That you blew away all my pre-conceived notions.
That I get to see you every week even though we hardly talk.
That I never glanced twice at another guy while we were dating.
That I still get giddy when i think of the first time we held hands.
That I finally know what real love feels like.

I hate…
That you won’t talk to me.
That I can’t read your mind.
That I don’t know how you feel.
That I’m missing out.
That I can’t blame you even though it was your decision.
That every time I see you my emotions go in all directions.
That you don’t seem to know how I feel.
That we hide from each other out in the open.
That I still feel the same way I did on November 31st.
That not a day goes by that I don’t miss you.
That I can’t be open with my new boyfriend about you.
That I don’t know how to talk to you.
That I have no solution.
That you’ve made me cry tears of happiness, joy, sadness, loneliness, & heart-break.
…I hate that I never got a chance to say “I love you” to the only person I’ve ever felt that way about.
From: the girl who has fallen & can’t get back up.

One Response to “Dear You”

  1. ... August 1, 2009 at 2:05 pm #

    With the exception of a few details, I could have written this letter. Thank you for finding the words I have felt for so long.

Leave a Reply

