Dear Cousin

25 Aug

Dear Drew,
I was devastated when I lost you.  It was just a year ago June 28th that you suddenly passed away.  It happened so suddenly that I didn’t have time to see what exactly happened.  When I woke up that Saturday morning my parents told me you passed away in a car accident. You weren’t just a cousin to me, you were a friend.  After your death our family became even stronger.  Going through losing you was one of the toughest things our family has done.  There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t stop and think of you.  When we go to visit your grave I find myself wondering what life would be like if you were still here with us.  You will always be missed, and I love you!

Love your little cousin

Leave a Reply

