Dear Forever and Always

25 Aug

“sometimes you get things right the first time. others, the second. but the third time, as they say, is always the charm.” -sarah dessen

I love you. I wish I could say that to you… I wish I could be with you right now. I don’t like this broken heart & crying every night over you. I’m so sorry that I messed up and hurt you. But I HATE the fact that you just shut me out of your life without so much as an explanation and leaving me to figure it out on my own … How could you? I know I hurt you, but I honestly think I’m the one who got hurt more at the end of the day. I meant every word I said to you. When I told you I loved you I  meant it …  know it didn’t seem like it at the time, but I’ve never been in love before you. And to let someone that close to me. …Well it scares me … and it was so hard to be so scared but for once knowing that I was more afraid of losing you than getting hurt. I’m afraid to express myself. You were worth it all … and I hope we get another chance. I truly am so madly in love with you. forever & always.

3 Responses to “Dear Forever and Always”

  1. Me August 25, 2009 at 11:33 am #

    hey,

    Just so you now, your words seem to echo loudly of the feelings that I had exactly one year ago today.

    It’s been a year since we’ve broken up. I’m sure she’s happy with that other guy.

    That’s all that matters i guess.

    Someone who relates

  2. K August 25, 2009 at 6:06 pm #

    your letter echoes what i feel right now. it has been 3 years since i fell in love with my best friend and we became more than just best friends but less than a couple. i still miss him and sometimes i think i can’t move on. he also just disappeared without telling me why and i don’t know what i did wrong. i miss him very much. i am still in love with him even after these years.

  3. Amanda August 27, 2009 at 5:05 pm #

    I too feel what you are going through. I’ve been in love with my best friend for the last 3 years and nothing happens. Last year for his birthday I decided I would give him the gift he really wanted, for me to be over him. I had to stop talking to him for a month to have the strength and fortitude to move on. As soon as we started talking again though I was right back where I had started. Over the last year he has completely cut me out of his life and now I wish there was something to have changed, but I did everything the way he wanted it. Now I’m just left alone. I hope things go bettter for you.

Leave a Reply

