Dear Edge

3 Oct

Dear edge,Don't Jump. Believe in Hope.
   You tempt me more and more each day, you make me wonder if things  would really be OK, or if I’m just going to try to make it through one more pointless day. Your dark and different but I have known you once before, I think to myself, yes we were once intimate friends you and a sedate smile alights upon my lips, but I conquered you then, and I shall conquer you now. I hope. Hope? What is that word to me, as far as I know nothing, I have no hope, I gave that up long ago. Hope is vermin running rampant upon the streets, it crawls up into peoples brains and sticks there, putting dense dreams inside their brains. Hope only makes the fall that much worse, hope pushes you into the edge you don’t even get the choice of whether you want to jump or slip. I have learned to expect the worse, it’s the only way to deter hope, but it leaves me near this demon I call the edge every day. So this brings me back to my original question. Will it be OK or should I jump?

One Response to “Dear Edge”

  1. Please Don't October 29, 2009 at 8:03 pm #

    Please don’t jump. You are not alone in your feelings.
    You are special and you are stronger than that.
    You can do anything just believe in yourself and love yourself.

    It’s going to be o.k.

Leave a Reply

