Dear Anyone … Everyone

4 Oct

Dear Anyone…Everyone, really..

I don’t know how everybody does it.

How we all keep ourselves composed like nothing’s wrong. It shouldn’t be this way, but I’m realizing that faking a smile is getting easier every day. It’s kind of sad in a way. I mean, I went to school today completely crushed, but nobody asked me if I was feeling alright or if anything was wrong. And I’m not complaining about it or anything, just kind of observing.

I’m sure there are lots of people who do have people to talk to. But that doesn’t mean that they don’t hide their emotions from the rest of the world.

You might think that this is the stupidest thing ever to be writing about, but I just find it so strange. And I don’t really know why.

When did we start doing this? At what point do we decide to hide away from the world?

So just think about it I guess, next time you find yourself situated with a big group of people. Can you really tell who has just had their dreams come true? Or who’s just had them crushed?

You might be surprised.

From Someone who just wants to understand too much

Leave a Reply

