Dear 12th Grade Crush

12 Oct

Dear 12th grade Crush,

I am sorry that I never had the courage to come up to you and tell you how I felt. You were so cute and smart and geeky. I was shy then. I didn’t know how to socialize with people very well, especially to guys whom I liked. I know I used AIM to get to know you, to talk to you, but please don’t feel like it was an insult to you. It wasn’t meant as a joke or anything harmful toward you. That is how I really felt about you at the time. I don’t know what was wrong with me back then. WHY couldn’t I just come to you and start a decent conversation? And the years past, and somehow, sometimes I sit there and think about how I hurt you. And how you come into my workplace with your girlfriend (wife now) and couldn’t even look at me. And the look on your face basically told me everything. There was hurt and anger. I plastered a fake smile, and pretended to be okay, but I wasn’t. 3 years have passed, and I still think about just apologizing. Just trying to make things right. Not hitting on
you or anything, just an apology. I’m so sorry for any pain/hurt I caused you. I want you to be happy. I hope your wife is everything for you. I only wish the best..

Sincerely,
Amber

One Response to “Dear 12th Grade Crush”

  1. Diana October 13, 2009 at 5:42 pm #

    I relate to this too well.

    I hope you get your chance to apologize just as I wish to get my own.

Leave a Reply

