Dear Home

23 Oct

Dear “Home,”

You know, you all say you love me and want me to come home, but I’m  sick of you spending the entire time I’m here watching the TV. Talk to me. Care about my life a little bit. The longer this visit lasts, the more I just want to go back to school. And the less I want to move home next summer. Stop falling asleep on the couch, and realize that, if you want me to like being here, you have to be SORT OF interested in me. I feel used at school by half-assed pursuits from guys, and I feel used by you all at home now too. I did your dishes, and you all fled to your little entertaining media outlets and wanted nothing to do with me personally. Thanks. Do you just not know what to talk about? And you wonder why I spent so much time in my room as a kid? I think the TV is the devil. I hate it. I hate that I don’t feel at home in this house anymore. My room smells like dust and the rain won’t stop. I really hope the next few days go quickly so I can just go back to school.

-Me

2 Responses to “Dear Home”

  1. Adrianna October 23, 2009 at 7:59 pm #

    If I didn’t know any better, I’d think that I wrote this. As much as it sucks, it’s kind of nice to know I’m not the only one out there.

  2. Amanda October 27, 2009 at 2:15 am #

    My home is a moseleum now. My mother is never home. My father is either watching t.v. or asleep. Thats why I work 2 jobs and spend the rest of my time writing up in my room. I can’t wait to go back to school. Only 2 more months. I wish you luck.

Leave a Reply

