Dear HF

27 Oct

Dear HF,

Everyday, I try to go by your classroom just to take a peek at you. I know it sounds a little freaky, but I get this weird, overwhelming happiness whenever you say hi to me. I love your beautiful green eyes, your warm smile, your super-hot bod, your sweet voice. You see? you make me sound like Stephenie Meyer. But it’s okay, I forgive you for inducing these feelings in me. What I don’t know is if I’ll ever be able to forget you. Because I don’t know if you like me back. I really hope you do, my life would all just fall into place if you did. But it would seem so surreal. You’re 3 years older than me. It’s practically nothing, but in high school it’s a big deal. And I’m just so shy when I’m around you, I can’t be myself. And there are so many beautiful girls in your grade, why would you want me? I just get so insecure. But every night, I think about how great it would be to be in your arms, how amazing it would feel to kiss you. The great times we could have. I’m begging you, please, if you like me back, say so. If not, just ignore me so that it’s easier for me to forget you. My heart can’t take so much teasing. I long for you. This will be my little secret.

love always,

Dahlia ♥

Leave a Reply

