Dear Rachel

6 Nov

Dear Rachel,
First, I’d like to let you know that I love you more than anything else in this world.  You are my best friend and the only person in this school who really knows me and loves me despite all of my flaws. I wish though, that being your friend was enough to make you notice that you are hurting me.  I know you think you love him, but boys can leave, and when that happens, you will need a friend around who loves you to help you through that time.  And, love, there are only so many times that a person can be forgotten about or left behind or simply ignored until she won’t be there when you need her the most.  Friendships are like flowers: if you ignore them, they die.  Please don’t let our friendship die for him.
-Your Roomie

Leave a Reply

