Dear Father

18 Nov

Dear Father,
I really wish things were different. I wish you were happy again and would not rely on alcohol to solve your problems. Your four daughters & son LOVE you; however, we are being pushed away from you as your wife wants a new life, without any of us except little brother.
You were miserable with our mother, but remarrying someone who wants to omit me & my siblings from your life, that is not how things should be. Grow up. Your alcoholism has beaten your daughters, gotten you divorced, and you will never get over the fight until you can talk to someone. I’m here for you. I wish we were closer so I did not feel like you yelling at me was the scariest thing in the world.
Love,
Your Second Eldest

Leave a Reply

