Dear Body

19 Nov

Dear Body,
I just wanted to tell you that YOU SUCK.  After all that I’ve tried to do for you, you never fail to let me down.  I try my hardest to take good care of you, to make sure you have everything that you need and to see that you are successful in everything that you do.  But then what?  You betray me.  You let me down.  You take everything that I’ve given you and throw it back in my face.  Well you know what?  I’m sick of it.  I’m tired of this abuse.  What if I were to do like everyone else and leave you on your own?  I could abuse you and neglect you and leave you to your own devices.  Then would you be happy if I stopped trying so hard?  If I left you alone?  Then what?  Because frankly, I’m reaching that point right now.  If you don’t help me, I can’t help you.  But maybe we’re better off that way.  You’ve made it clear that you don’t want my help, and although it makes me angry, maybe it’s time I listened.  So fare thee well, and have a nice life.  Because I’m about ready to stop trying just like you have.

Sincerely,
Your bruised and battered mind

P.S.  If at any point you decide to come back to me, I’ll be waiting.  And I will always be here to take you back.

Leave a Reply

