Dear Ray

14 Dec

Dear Ray,

It seems everything has gone downhill ever since you left me. I tried to date another guy, but I couldn’t stop thinking about you, so I had to break it up.  I loved you and still do so much. You hurt me so much, yet after everything I’m still way too nice to you.  You have no idea how much effort that takes me. Everytime we’ve talked since April, I’ve started crying right after it. You cheated on me for nine months and called her your fiance. I was with you for five years and not once did I recieve a ring. You have no idea how much that hurts me. Not a day goes by that I don’t think about you.  I want to hear your voice again, not the hostility toward me whenever we talk.  I sent you a Christmas card, and you still haven’t even replied.  I don’t know when exactly I became a bother to you, but I want you to know this will be the last time you’ll ever hear from me again. I promise.

It’s time to move on and start over again.

Love,
A.C.

Leave a Reply

