Dear Sarah

17 Dec

Dear Sarah,

I want to be able to tell you how much I love you, how much I miss you, and how I long to be with you. But I know I can’t, because you’re too close a friend; to me and my wife.

You are so kind and caring, always happy to see me, which is such a contrast to everyone else I meet in my day-to-day life. I know you wouldn’t swear at me, order me around, or snap at me; you’d take the time to talk about things rationally.

I’ve felt this way for nearly two years now. I so long to be with you, but I know there’s no way out of my current life; not without causing myself more heartache and pain. Instead, I will have to carry on, always dreaming of how wonderful it would be to be with you.

I love you; I will always treasure the gifts I have from you.

xx

Leave a Reply

