Dear Ashley

20 Dec

Dear Ashley,
BFF? Not exactly. Before this summer, you were the best friend I’d ever had, you were outgoing and funny, you never left me out, and I thought I could trust you with things I could never trust anyone else with. But after what you did, after you betrayed me, if only for a brief second, I’ve hated you. The kind of hate that burns deep down inside, the kind that I just can’t move past. I feel like it’s all just a game now, like I go through all the motions, but I don’t care. I don’t care about any of it. I wish you wouldn’t have done it, I wish you would have thought about me first, but neither of us can take it back. When you got your heart broken, I felt like you got what you deserved, and when you would come to me, tears streaming down you’re face, I didn’t want to be bothered. There’s nothing left for me to say to you, I just miss the person I always thought you’d be.

One Response to “Dear Ashley”

  1. Amanda December 22, 2009 at 1:07 am #

    My dear, I know things hurt right now, you feel like the world will not quite right itself without Ashley. Like things will never be the same between you and someone as it was between the two of you. And that may very well be, but maybe there is something more wonderful out there for you! I have had a lot of friends who I swore would never hurt me stab me in the back. In the last few years though I made the most wonderful friend who I needs me just as much as I need her. I hope and pray someday you will find that person, wether it be your husband or your best friend. I know that I would not be complete without her and there is nothing in this world that could change our bond. Till you find that love yourself. You are WORTHY of having that great of a friend and do not settle for anything less! You deserve someone who thinks you are as awesome as you truly are! I know its lonely sometimes but you always have yourself to count on. I hope the best for you love.
    -Amanda

Leave a Reply

