Dear Love

23 Dec

Dear Love,

Why have you finally found me after all these years? Don’t you know that you’ve really messed up everything!?!?!?! I’m married now Love, why have you come to see me NOW?!?! I married my husband for security and stability, yes, I know that’s bad, but you wouldn’t believe how many people really do it….. I didn’t want to love the other man, why why why!!!! My life was perfect without you, I didn’t need you… I only needed respect, honesty & loyalty. Now you’ve thrown a boomerang into my life and the way I think….. since you’re here now, Love… what do I do? Stay with the man who is a father to my children, who gives me support and keeps my family safe? Or, do I give into your wonderful feelings of happiness, excitement, joy, and overwhelming passion???? Oh Love, what have you done?

One Response to “Dear Love”

  1. similar situation December 26, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

    I am in EXACTLY the same situation. I too do not know what to do. I so want to choose my Love. I want to be happy. But I know end the end I will make the choice for my kids. And pray my Love will return when the kids are older.

Leave a Reply

