Dear Letters

7 Jan

Dear Letters,

 Everyday I visit this site in hopes that someone has written me a letter that will somehow change my life. Most of the time though I just hope it is you saying you want me back and that you are sorry for everything, but really you have nothing to be sorry for because you didnt do anything wrong. I did. Hopefully tomorrow when I type in the address a letter will be waiting here for me to read. I pray there is, but I know there won’t be. I guess I can still hope.

, Kinda Pathetic

4 Responses to “Dear Letters”

  1. me. January 10, 2010 at 4:59 am #

    Dear Kinda Pathetic,

    You aren’t the only one. I read these letters as well looking for ones secretly addressed to me.

    I’m sure the person who wants you back has a reason for not looking back and grabbing you and holding you tight. For who wouldn’t want you? I am sorry for everything – and I hope the actual person you are waiting for is sorry too. I hope they come back for you. I hope they remember you and I hope they realize that you are meant to be together…but if they don’t, you’ll find the person you’re meant to be with because they WILL turn around and grab you and hold you tight.

    Here is your letter. I know this wasn’t in the form you were expecting but here’s your letter.

    Now, be happy. Know there is someone else rooting for you – and they don’t think you’re pathetic.

    You’re full of hope – and that’s a beautiful thing.

    Best of luck,
    – Hope.

  2. kp January 10, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    I dont know if you are gonna read this but thanks so much.. That meant so much you have no idea. Its nice to know someone out there, that I don’t even know, cares.
    That just made my day five million times better. College tomorrow doesn’t sound so depressing because of you. Thanks again
    ..billy..

  3. me. January 10, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Dear Billy,

    I firmly believe that if we all took the time out of your “busy” lives to care a little more the world would be a better place. I guess you could say I practice what I preach.

    Just remember I’m not the only one out there that cares – talk to the person in class tomorrow who you’ve never spoken too… Show them that you care too.

    Thank you for responding back – I wondered if you would ever read my comment. If you would ever known someone else cared. I’m glad you did.

    Best of luck being hopeful,

    – E

  4. me. January 11, 2010 at 3:07 am #

    *our busy lives

Leave a Reply

