Dear Boyfriend

21 Jan

Dear Boyfriend,

I tell you all the time, and you tell me too how real this is, that when we graduate from college in a few years we’ll get married. And I want to believe that so much, but I hope you understand why I plan for a rainy day, why I sometimes envision a life without you for when I ever have to face it. It’s really hard to think of a day in which you won’t be the first face I see in the morning or the last man I kiss before I fall asleep in your arms. It’s nearly impossible to imagine a life where I’m not Mrs. M, your wife and the mother of your children. Every moment we’re together is simply magical, and even if some day you fall out of love with me or for whatever reason exit my life- know that I loved you with everything inside of me, with parts of my heart I’d never even known existed before I met you. You are my soul mate, if such a thing exists. You are the reason I get up every morning and live. So please forgive me if a few moments a week I make myself imagine living without you, because if you left and I was wholly unprepared, I would most certainly jump off the nearest cliff. You’re my everything.

Much love and x’s and o’s,

The Love of Your Life

One Response to “Dear Boyfriend”

  1. Em June 20, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    Story of my life. I want nothing more than to be with him but what IF it’s not him I’m meant to be with? Either way, he has my heart.

Leave a Reply

