Dear Body

28 Jan

Dear Body

I love you so much! You are imperfect and it’s fantastic! Your legs are too long and thick at the top, your hips are jutty, your boobs point outwards, your bum is floppy, your arms manly. I really could go on, but it’s like a song! I really love every bit of you! Your face is plain and boring, but I really don’t care. I’ve spent years trying to change you and make you a perfect model size, but now I rejoice with you and love you the way you are. I am so beautiful!

Yourself

One Response to “Dear Body”

  1. Annie January 28, 2010 at 2:51 am #

    wow. this letter was completely encouraging. I want the confidence you have. Usually we’re taught to love every part of our body because each of us is perfect the way we are, the little things don’t matter. But you embrace each imperfect part- I absolutely love that! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

