Dear Someone

31 Jan

Dear Someone,
Please help me. I don’t know how to ask for the help that I need, but I am afraid I will not make it much longer without help. I have stopped taking my medicine because it is not making things better. I don’t want to feel like this; I want to be happy and to be able to enjoy things and to feel motivated to get out of bed. This morning I stayed in bed for hours after waking up because I didn’t have a reason to get up. I want a reason to get up, but I need help. I don’t know how to tell anyone how bad I really feel. Someone please help me.

Sincerely,
Me

10 Responses to “Dear Someone”

  1. Em January 31, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

    Dear Me,

    Write a life goals list. It can be as simple as “take a photograph everyday of something you love” or as complex as “save up for a ticket around the world.”

    Mainly: Don’t lose hope and don’t give up. People care about you.

    Love,
    Everyone else.

  2. Marley January 31, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    Dear you,

    “When you are at the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on” -FDR

    It might be a good idea to take your medicine, and talk to the people around you. Somebody loves you, so tell them how you feel.

    I hope you feel better soon, you deserve to feel better. ❤

    Love,

    Someone

  3. Someone like me January 31, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    Dear Me,
    I could have written this, I know exactly how you feel, sometimes I sleep all day because when I’m awake, I don’t want to be, it’s all too much, I can’t explain how I feel to anyone either, I don’t even understand myself why I can’t do normal things. If you can’t find the motivation to do something for yourself, do it for someone you love, or someone who loves you, I know it’s hard but the only person who can change they way you feel is you.
    If you can’t tell anyone, maybe “accidentally” leave a note or a diary open for them to find, explaining how you feel and how you wish someone knew, but I think the other person had a good idea to, take a picture of something beautiful, a sunset, anything , everyday, remind you that there is something outside of your room to smile about, if you look for it, why give up now, things have been so hard for so long, you’ve come this far….hold on.

    with love
    another one like you x

  4. Ashley January 31, 2010 at 11:32 pm #

    It took me a few months to tell my Dad that I thought something was wrong with me. It was REALLY hard, but after that I started getting help. I am on medicine, too, and know that figuring out the best combination/dosage is sometimes a REALLY hard thing. It sucks, and when you feel the way you do, waiting around to figure it out is even harder–days go so slow, and you want to feel better right away. It can be really hard to imagine, but in time things will be better. I finally feel like myself again, and it’s really nice to be back.
    Asking for help, and getting help is hard, but in the end it is SO worth it.

    You’re never alone.

  5. Mel February 1, 2010 at 12:37 am #

    When the world says, “Give up,”
    Hope whispers, “Try it one more time.”

    Please tell someone who loves you what is going on, regardless of what you have probably convinced yourself, you are WORTH IT, and you are loved. Give things a chance to turn around so you can experience the happiness you so deserve, asking for help can be hard (I know, trust me) but it’s so worth it in the end.

  6. anon February 1, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    This kind of letter should not go unwritten. Whoever you are, seek help right away. Tell a loved one. Tell a doctor. Call a hotline. Tell someone other than the worldwide web. There are people out there who can help you, but you have to have the courage to seek them out.

  7. Jane February 2, 2010 at 1:02 am #

    At least you wake up everyday and think. I wake up and the first thing I do is take something to put me right back to sleep. I’ve been off my meds for 8mos now, not by choice. There is hope. There is help. That’s what they tell me. I don’t know if I can help you, I have trouble helping myself but I’m here. Lilyofjj@gmail.com. Send me your contact info and I’ll tell someone for you.

  8. Amanda February 2, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    You are infinitely worthwhile! You are an amazing human being! You deserve all the happiness in the world. You deserve to feel the beauty of life. I know this seems like contradictory advice but trying doing service for someone else, even the little things. When you begin to care about the welfare about others you begin to realize your own self worth. You are AMAZING! You are BEAUTIFUL! You are COURAGEOUS! You deserve the life you want! GO out and get it!

  9. madeline February 3, 2010 at 5:38 am #

    I was shocked when I saw this up on the website. I never expected it to be put up. Reading the comments was an unusual experience. Receiving such love from strangers is an odd feeling. But it is a good feeling. Thank you.
    Love,
    Me

    p.s.
    Sometimes I wish I would get really sick, like get cancer or something. I know that diseases such as cancer are awful and really serious and that anyone who has cancer or knows anyone who does is probably thinking that I am a terrible person. But I get so confused about how I can feel so terribly inside but not actually be dying. I think sometimes it would be easier for me if my body matched my emotions, then I would have a reason for feeling the way I do. Then I would at least have an explanation and not just feel like I am slowly dying for no reason at all. Does anyone else ever think this? That maybe it would be easier if I knew why I felt so bad all of the time…some physical manifestation of your pain that would make it easier to comprehend?

  10. Monica February 20, 2010 at 2:54 am #

    Just remember: Whenever it seems like there is nothing left, there is always hope. There is always hope that something will be different tomorrow. And you never know what could happen today or tomorrow that you might want to be around to see. Hang in there. We’re all pulling for you. Xoxo.

    Monica

Leave a Reply

