Dear World

1 Feb

I thought I was feeling better.  The medicine is working, and my boy is perfect.  So why do I feel like this? Not happy. Not sad. Not angry. Just … numb.  I never really understood what people meant when they said they wished they could feel something. I mean why would you want hurt and sadness and all that other junk?  Well I guess it’s because those emotions are better than feeling as if you’re not living at all.  Whats the point?

-emotionless.

3 Responses to “Dear World”

  1. Jane February 2, 2010 at 12:54 am #

    I take medicine for my bipolar disorder and yes, it makes functioning day to day easier but the trade off is no emotions. It’s a terrible choice sanity or humanity.

  2. FunkySheeep February 8, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    I know that feeling. My anti-depressants did the same. It wore off after a month or so though, if it’s just anits you’re on, there may still be hope
    🙂

  3. danny lady June 19, 2010 at 1:03 am #

    hug some one

Leave a Reply

