Dear Heart

5 Feb

Dear heart,

I can’t ever tell you this because you will never understand. Each time we talked, you think I wanted to start a fight. Everything that we ever talked about, laughed about, I will keep them in my memory. How I wished you’d stop asking me about my past, about who I had slept with because these things, they hurt me. It has been more than a year now that we are together, but it feels more than that. I love you so much, and you blamed me for what you feel, that my past is torturing you. Every time you asked me about it, I feel like I am going insane. I just want to kill myself. You secretly read my diary, and that’s okay… Sooner or later I was going to talk to you about it, but you couldn’t wait. Yet after that day, I chose to stay with you. So why don’t you see, I am more tortured than you are? It was my past, and I didn’t have a choice. The only way to stop this is for me to leave. I regret the moment I had put that thought in my head, but it’s the only way to stop troturing you. Deep in my heart, I love you to death. So when I go, please remember that I love you more than life itself. I hope you know that… cause you’re the only one I have ever loved.

-Tears-

Leave a Reply

