Dear Whore

6 Feb

Dear Whore,

Did it ever occur to you that I’m not stupid, that I know something is wrong, that I don’t want to cuddle or have sex with a man who is cheating on me?  Did it ever occur to you that he is a liar?  Do you think really that I am the only one he lies to?
Do you really feel you are that special, that he would lie to me, the woman he made vows to, the woman he gave his name to, but that he would not lie to you, the woman who has no morals, no values, no pride or shame?

Have you ever heard the phrase “if he cheats with you he’ll cheat on you?”

Stop trying to make it seem like you are rescuing him or he is a victim.   You two are having an affair.  I am the victim, not you.   He could have chosen to get a divorce, he could have left, he could have waited until he did right by our marriage to jump into your bed, but he didn’t.

I’m the wife, I’m the victim, you’re the whore.

In the end it’s all you’ll ever be.

3 Responses to “Dear Whore”

  1. The Other Woman February 18, 2010 at 4:27 am #

    If “Dear Whore” is by any chance someone who thinks they’re responding to the woman who wrote “Dear His Wife” We’re talking about different men. The one I’m in love with hasn’t touched me yet, we won’t be Together until after he leaves her. He is taking one last chance to try and talk to her this weekend, to explain why he is hurt and miserable and wanting out of the relationship. He’s making one last effort, just in case the thought of him leaving is enough for her to really try this time. If he leaves her, it will because the marriage is over and they’ve agreed to a divorce, I refuse to be the sole reason he leaves. I don’t want the burden of a relationship that needs to succeed in order to justify letting go of his marriage.

    If the marriage can be saved, then he and I will never be more than platonic friends who care for one another.

    My last letter was written on the night that we originally decided that we did want to be together, since then we’ve talked more and he’s admitted that he does still care for his Wife and doesn’t want to throw away his marriage on something that might not work out.

    If by any chance it does happen to be the same man, I’ll tell you one thing. He says he would regret ending his marriage far more than he could ever regret not taking the chance to be with me.

    If you want to try, then try. No passive aggressive games, no petty nonsense. Sit down and tell him (whether I’m your nemesis or not) that you still love and want to be with him. Talk things out, figure out what needs to be done to save the marriage. Maybe this is the catalyst you both need in order to fight for what you love, instead of letting it slip through your fingers.

    Good luck, and yes.. I mean that, even if your hubby and my love are the same man. Someone deserves to be happy, and I’ve got less to lose by being the one he doesn’t choose in the end. I can move on with my life and be just his friend with no harsh feelings or regret, as long as I know that He is happy with the choice he makes.

  2. Betrayed Spouse November 16, 2010 at 9:17 am #

    Well said! I could have said this 5 years ago when my ex-husband left me for his adulteress. I take great comfort in knowing that not only will she always be the whore, but she’s also going to be punished for it for all eternity. And wouldn’t you know it, the saying “if he cheats with you he’ll cheat on you,” ended up being true for her. He cheated on her as well.

  3. halfwaybetweenthegutter June 19, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    Couldn’t have said it all better. My ex-fiancé cheated on me, and when I finally accepted he would never leave her and was happy having the best of both worlds, I left. He cheated on her.

    I don’t blame her entirely. But I do blame her for knowing my ex-fiancé was still engaged. She didn’t have to touch him. Nobody forced her.

Leave a Reply

