Dear Roommate

12 Feb

Dear roommate,

I can’t stand it when you sit there and move your feet. I know, it’s bizzare, but when you just bounce and twitch your feet and move them randomly I really just want to kick you until you stop. I’ll sit at awkward angles so I can’t see your feet, or sometimes just leave the room. I want to tell you to stop, but I know that I’m crazy, and I don’t think you’d understand. My mom does the same thing, and every time I ask her to keep her feet still she just gets annoyed. I don’t want to annoy you, since you’re a really good roommate, so I’m not going to say anything to you. I do wish I could keep myself from thinking this. I know that my brain doesn’t work right, and this is one of the crazier things, but I don’t have OCD, so I have no idea how to fix it. But could you, could you just sit with your feet still? It would be amazing!

Love,
Your roommate

Leave a Reply

