Dear Crush

23 Feb

Dear Crush,

    I miss you. I haven’t talked with you in a while…not since we danced that one time. Did I do something? Or what? Tho friends tell me that you want to talk to me. That you stop everything you are doing to help me, that you want to help me. Is that true? Why won’t you initiate a conversation with me?
    You ate my heart…but do I want it back? Not entirely. I looked at a picture of me and you when we were dancing…oh God, you can tell from that one picture that I like you. I never want someone to see that picture…would they be able to tell? Please just talk to me…I sometimes see you looking at me, but how can I tell if it’s really me you’re looking at? Just talk to me already.

Your Secret Admirer,
E

Leave a Reply

