Dear Body

27 Feb

Dear Body,
I’m sorry for hurting you…
For scaring you forever.

I’m sorry for taking my pain out on you, and not realizing the pain I’ve taken out on you at the time.

I’m sorry he’s not around to kiss the old scars, and new ones.
I wish he was still around to do so too, so very much.

I’m sorry for being ashamed, so I hide those parts of you from the world.

And I’m also sorry that you’re aching because he’s not around to fill you with his love. And for missing him so much that it hurts.

I want him back just as much as you.

I’m sorry.

Sincerely, your owner.

Leave a Reply

