Dear God

14 Mar

Dear God,

I’m bi.  Do you love me anyway?  Please say yes.  Or even tell me no, and I’ll change.  I’ll change because I love you, and I want to be with you forever.  Just please Lord, give me a straight answer.

Please,

Your Humble Servant

5 Responses to “Dear God”

  1. Love4all March 14, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    You are loved by a higher power no matter what. If an “all-loving” God chooses to not love ppl who choose a different path in life, then this God is not “all-loving” and you deserve to be loved no matter what. 😀 I hope you choose to be happy with your faith AND with your lifestyle.

  2. Anban March 15, 2010 at 5:35 pm #

    If you read it carefully, the bible says nothing of homosexual relationships being evil, only that sleeping around is bad. Having homosexual sex in those days before taking a wife was common, and that’s what the biblical laws were set up to prevent. If you are in a loving, committed relationship, then there is no problem. As the woman who married Susan and Carol in Friends says: There is nothing that makes God happier than when two people, any two people, come together in love.

    Besides, God created you to be you. So be true to you.

    If pious Christians give you crap about it, hold your head high. They are sinning just by judging you.

  3. Jess March 15, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    You are loved. God loves you no matter what you do – you are still His child. Even though the rest of humanity might turn their back on you, God will not.

    Remember, above all, that you are loved.

  4. Jessica March 16, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    why would you want to change if your God says no? He loves you just as you are, because He created you. Be happy with yourself and your life that He has provided you. 🙂

  5. Marissa March 27, 2010 at 4:10 am #

    I hope you know that I respect you. I’m the same way, but I know that I won’t change myself for my god. God loves me for who I am. But if he asks you to change who you are then don’t because whoever you are is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

