Dear My Best Friend

11 Apr

To my best friend,

You are the most important person in my life. Your opinion matters to me more than anyone in this world, and I don’t know what I would do without you. You are my sunshine, the reason that I wake up most mornings. You always know how to make me smile and how to calm me when I cry. You are maybe my soulmate, the one person I was put on this Earth to love, and I’m sorry.

I’m sorry for never realizing it, or maybe realizing it and being too scared of losing you to say anything about it. I’m sorry for all those times that I called you in the middle of the night, and you rushed over just to comfort me. You have always been my rock, the solid truth in this crazy world full of lies. I’m sorry that I’m dating your friend. He’s amazing, funny, and a beautiful person. But let’s face it, he’s nothing compared to you. Whenever something funny happens, I always look to see if you’re laughing too. I want to call you after defining life moments occur, and share every experience with you. I want to be in love with you, but I’m sorry that I’m too scared to admit it yet.

Please forgive me. Please realize one day that you love me too.
Butterscotch.

3 Responses to “Dear My Best Friend”

  1. Butterscotch April 17, 2010 at 5:45 am #

    Seeing this, I’m afraid you’ll read it.

  2. Unknown May 30, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    I’ll always love my best friend.

  3. Shanni May 30, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

    This is the worst feeling in the world 😦

Leave a Reply

