Happy Birthday ULP!!!!

15 Apr

Today marks the First Birthday of the Unwritten Letters Project!! I cannot believe it has been a year already. I would like to share this moment with all the readers and continuous visitors to this site. If you look to your right, you will see that this site has attracted more than 75,000 views in one year. I cannot express how much this means to me. You all are the reason this site has been featured in magazines, websites and newspapers across the world, and I want to thank each and every person who visits, submits, tells a friend or just takes in the message that you, everyone, has a voice. I will post today’s letter after this message, and I hope that you’re looking through the comments posted on previous and future letters. They’re just as inspiring as the letters themselves. If you have not submitted a letter yet, please think about doing so. Don’t fear that your writing skills aren’t great or your topic is undeserving to be heard. If it matters to you, it is deserving to everyone. I encourage everyone to experience the art of letter writing and the satisfaction of being heard by people around the world. April is National Letter Writing Month, so let’s all contribute! 😀 Thank you for everything.

– Alex

One Response to “Happy Birthday ULP!!!!”

  1. DA7 April 15, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    Thankyou ULP, for changing my life around, I visit this site everyday to relate to the stories, feel peoples pain and share their joy..and even write a few myself!

    Happy Birthday! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

