Dear Future

30 Apr

Dear Future,

I hope I can one day be 100% happy, like truly happy. To have a beautiful girlfriend, beautiful children and a lovely home. To realise what I have when I have it and to see that I can be amazing, I can do amazing things and that I can be somebody.
Until then I suppose I shall be content with my mediocre life with nothing close to a relationship, nothing close to being a ‘somebody’ and nothing close to happiness. I keep telling myself the change must start now but until it begins I shall just keep day dreaming of who I could become..

2 Responses to “Dear Future”

  1. E May 1, 2010 at 2:03 pm #

    You have to make the change. Stop day dreaming and do it. You clearly know you can be amazing, so go and be it!
    Good luck x

  2. Jess May 2, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    The fact that I’m not the only one who feels like this is comforting. We’re all going to get our happy moments someday – and you can be happy, and a somebody, even while you’re still waiting for your future girlfriend to come around.

Leave a Reply

