Dear Future Husband

10 May

Dear Future Husband,

I haven’t heard your voice, but I imagine you whispering in my ear every night.
I haven’t seen you, but I can already tell that you’re beautiful.
I haven’t touched you, but I know that you’re flawless.
I haven’t heard your laugh, but I know i will hear it often soon.
I haven’t seen you cry, but I know i’ll be there to wipe away your tears.
I haven’t held your hand, but I know mine will fit perfectly in yours.
I haven’t seen you in pain, but I will be there to fix it.
I haven’t seen the size of your wallet, but i will know that it won’t matter.
I don’t know you, but I love you.

With All My Love,
Your Future Wife

3 Responses to “Dear Future Husband”

  1. heartsandtruths May 11, 2010 at 6:33 am #

    Wow. I’m speechless.
    This is so inexplicably sweet.
    Your future husband is one of the luckiest people on earth.

    Best of luck to you both.

  2. ktuvwxyz May 21, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    I have always thought about writing a letter to my future husband and children. It was always my plan to write one to my future children as I go through something so they realize, when they are going through that, that they were not the only ones.

    This has inspired me to actually write these letters. :]

    This is beautiful. Show this to him when you find him. :] Best of luck to you!

  3. Carley May 22, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    you both are too sweet!
    thank you so much.
    (:

Leave a Reply

