Dear A

16 May

A,

I feel guilty.
I see how broken you are.
I see how alone and quiet you are.
I see how much you need someone to tell you that everything will work out.

And I know it’s all because of me.

I can’t do anything to stop this.
I’ve tried, but I can’t.
I’ve got someone else now – someone who loves me just as much as YOU loved me.
You don’t know this, but I’m trying to find someone for you.

Someone else like me.

But they have to be considerate.
They have to be honest.
They have to be caring and soft-spoken.
They have to ask if you’re okay because you’d never say anything otherwise.

Sadly, I don’t know anyone that perfect.

Bee.

2 Responses to “Dear A”

  1. Diana June 3, 2010 at 6:32 am #

    Wow. Except for the not saying you’re not okay bit, this could have easily been written to me by my freshly ex boyfriend … I know it’s not but it relates so much to my situation too and it would be such a HUGE relief if he said this to me. So, whoever wrote this … maybe you might consider actual.ly sending this letter … friendship and love like this beyond the “crazy in love” stage can indeed ease some of the pain from a breakup. at least to me, it would.

    • Sarah July 26, 2010 at 2:21 am #

      My nick name is Sarah. I thought about writing this website about a guy named Alex. I loved him fiercely yet it was he who walked away from me and left me hurt and alone. You’re letter to him and how he’s feeling is exactly how Alex left me feeling. Even though it still hurts it’s nice to know maybe my Alex is aware of what he did. Gives me peace to think this, so with that I say thank you.

Leave a Reply

