Dear Mom

27 May

Dear Mom,
I am NOT going to hell if-
I don’t get baptized, Go to Church, and get right with the “Lord”.
I’m pretty sure God doesn’t damn people to hell because they
haven’t been drenched in holy water. I love you and all, but please
stop telling me that I’m going to hell in the near future.

Love,
Your Daughter.

3 Responses to “Dear Mom”

  1. J May 27, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    My auntie used to say that to me. I found out that it was just because she was scared that God wouldn’t forgive her own sins.

  2. organicmamabear May 27, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    Oh, how I feel your pain!

  3. V May 28, 2010 at 2:38 am #

    Wow…This feels like I wrote this myself. I couldn’t have said it any better. These are seriously my exact feelings. I’m glad there is someone else out there that shares the same pain. Perfect letter 🙂

Leave a Reply

