Dear Cohabitant and Lover

28 May

My Cohabitant and Lover,

I am very glad we are living together.  Our relationship is hard to define – we love each other, but we are not in love with each other.  We make love to each other, we confide in each other, yet we talk about those people in our lives we could see ourselves falling in love with again.  The best way to describe our relationship is just LOVE.  It’s strictly love – our own kind of love.  You know what I mean.  We both feel it.  We’re so open about every aspect in our lives.  Our plan is, if neither of us are married by 50, we will marry.  But the chances of this are slim.  It actually hurt my feelings a little when you suggested this age.  You are such an amazing person, lover, and friend.  It pained me at first to think that one day you will be someone else’s and that our three month cohabitation will end soon.  I then realized that our bond would not break.  We will still be great friends because that’s who we are.  I’m happy for whoever you decide to spend your life with once we part our ways at the end of this summer.  I also can’t wait to find that one man that will make me incredibly happy.  You have set the standard, my love.  I now know exactly what I want in a man, and if he doesn’t measure up, I must move on.  We have an indescribable bond, and I know I can always count on you even though you will be moving thousands of miles away in a few short months.  Please keep in touch, for I do love you with all my heart, and I do care oh so much.

Don’t forget me,
3-20-8,
Your Cohabitant and Lover

Leave a Reply

