Dear Not Just A Friend

31 May

Dear not just a friend.

Hello,
We used to be great friends, but since you are so sweet with me and because of the way u talk and look at me a feeling is appearing.
I’m confused, I don’t wanna fall in love cuz there’s a big friendship between us and I dont wanna spoil it.

Every day I see a star i make a wish: Just one kiss, is enough.

I’m the person who used to think that is possible a friendship between boy and girl, but right now i’m changing may opinion.

I dont have many hopes that you feel the same as me, but what can I do to let u know what i feel for u? should I? should I try to seduce you? So many questions are on my mind.

Please, give me a chance to let u see that something wonderful would happen between us.

Your “friend”.

3 Responses to “Dear Not Just A Friend”

  1. nataliejosh May 31, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    Tell them! I finally built the courage to do this the other week and it’s the most liberating thing you can ever do! One of my good friends said to me “What’s the worst that can happen?” And the truth is, the worst can happen is they say they don’t feel the same and there’s a little bit of awkwardness between you but then you get over that and you’re friends again. Or something amazing could come from this. Go on, take the risk! What’s the worst that can happen?

  2. Been there June 1, 2010 at 5:35 am #

    Oh, I’ve been there, as I’m sure a lot of people have been. Best bet I can tell you is, if it is really eating you up inside like it did me, tell them. I led with “I hope this doesn’t make anything awkward but…” and emphasized I was fine just being friends but had to get it off of my chest b/c I hate the “what if” wondering game. It works out for some, doesn’t for others. The anxiety for me was the worst part, so I took a leap.

    Good luck either way.

  3. Jared June 1, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    Dear Your “friend”,
    Trust me, from personal experience; I believe that a relationship between you and Not Just A Friend is very very very possible. I met the love of my life in seventh grade. I liked her, but I kept it a secret, because I didn’t think she would like me the same way, and I didn’t want to destroy our friendship. I always was sweet with her, and really nice to her. In tenth grade, I finally asked her out, and it turns out that she liked me for almost as long. It was just that neither of us quite realized we were in love. But she is the love of my life now, or has been but I just didn’t realize it, and I’ve never been happier. Of course I can’t say for sure it will work, but I think it can. You just need to nurture and kindle the relationship.
    -Jared

Leave a Reply

