Dear (un-Father-like) Dad

2 Jun

Dear (un-father-like) Dad,

I know she messed you up.
I know she ruined your life.
But did you have to try and escape her by leaving us behind.
I missed you everyday you were gone, I sometimes wonder why.
Because, now I realize why I was daddy’s little girl.
You tried harder to be a friend, then a parent.
And that’s not what We needed.

So please stop lying.
I’m all grown -up now, We can handle the truth.
Even if you cant.

Sincerly,
Your (friend-like) Daughter.

Leave a Reply

