Dear “Let’s Try”

13 Jun

Dear “Let’s Try,”

You are a cruel sentence, my little friend. You get my hopes up, you get me thinking that maybe this could work.

You give me this happy feeling, full of butterflies in my stomach and smiles on my face. You make me want things I never even admitted to myself that I wanted.

I blame you for the fact that I am laying in bed with no desire to get up. I blame you for the fact that I let myself believe, only to be brought back to reality with your best friend “I need to think.”

But even as I lay here, hating your guts. I can’t wait for the next time I hear you, because I know the butterflies will follow. And maybe the melancholy I’m feeling now will disappear.

Love,
A Girl

One Response to “Dear “Let’s Try””

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dear “Let’s Try” (via Unwritten Letters Project) « adindafatiha's Blog - January 10, 2011

    […] sounds me so much Dear “Let’s Try,” You are a cruel sentence, my little friend. You get my hopes up, you get me thinking that maybe this could work. You give me this happy feeling, full of butterflies in my stomach and smiles on my face. You make me want things I never even admitted to myself that I wanted. I blame you for the fact that I am laying in bed with no desire to get up. I blame you for the fact that I let myself believe, only to be brought back to reali … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

